SRI Summer 2022

Due to COVID-19, we are supporting an online program via zoom meetings TBD.  

The SRI Director/instructor(s) will communicate with all students via UA email and post the summer calendar, course information, and announcements to the UA course management website, called "D2L”.  SRI's summer program is full-time, 40 hours per week, and full participation is required.

Program Overview (DRAFT)


Sunday, June 5, 2022 - UROC Welcome (General Orientation), 4:00 p.m.    
Monday, June 6, 2022  -  SRI/MHD/MARC Student Orientations 
     - Research Schedule - 30-32 hours a week per faculty approval
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 through Friday, June 10, 2022 - GRE Test Preparation Workshop
Week of June 13, 2022 - Technical Writing Course begins
     -GRE Math/Writing Assistance Sessions TBA
     -GRE Test Registration TBA   
Friday - June 17, 2022 - Graduate School Symposium
Thursday - June 23, 2022 - GRE Office Hours w/Michael Flynn   
Thursday - June 30, 2022 - GRE Office Hours w/Michael Flynn  
Monday, July 5, 2022 -  Kellner Presentation/Commuication Skills Training
     - Kellner Individual Program Meetings Schedule - TBA
Friday, July 8, 2022 - GRE Test Preparation - FINAL Review
Friday, August 5, 2022  -  SRI Colloquia (Oral Presentations)
Monday, August 8, 2022  -  UROC Poster Session & Closing Ceremony TBA


(this information is subject to change)

Last updated 25 Jan 2022